Leon Johnson to Captain Regional 4 day team

Leon Johnson.
Leon Johnson.

[www.inewsguyana.com]Guyanese all rounder Leon Johnson will take the helm of the regional 4 day squad before the first round begins later this month.

The all rounder is part of a 13-man squad which will begin its campaign against Jamaica. Meanwhile, the selected team will commence a warm up match on Thursday (February 20) against a Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) reserve team at the Guyana National Stadium, Providence, East Bank Demerara, starting at 10:00h daily.

The other members of the first round team include Sewnarine Chattergoon, Assad Fudadin, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Narsingh Deonarine, Shivnarine Chanderpaul ( vice captain), Anthony Bramble, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Ronsford Beaton, Keon  Joseph and Vishaul Singh. Manager is Alvin Johnson and Coach is Esuan Crandon.

The reserve team reads: Rajindra Chandrika, Trevon Griffith, Robin Bacchus, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Royston Crandon, Rajiv Ivan, Jonathan Foo, Zaheer Mohamed, Anthony Adams, Jason Sinclair, Paul Wintz, Raun Johnson, Rayon Fredricks, Collis Butts, Andre Stoll and Ricardo Adams.

Guyana squad will depart on February 25 for their first match against the defending champions Jamaica at home from the 28th.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.