West Indies announce squad for first Test against New Zealand



WIvsNZ[www.inewsguyana.com] – The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Panel today named the 13-man squad for the 1st Test Match against New Zealand. The match will be played at Sabina Park, Jamaica from Sunday June 8 to Thursday, June 12.

Squad: Denesh Ramdin (Captain), Sulieman Benn, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shiv Chanderpaul, Kirk Edwards, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford and Jerome Taylor

Dwayne Bravo is unavailable for selection due to injury. He returned to Trinidad to continue his rehabilitation.

Captain Denesh Ramdin
Captain Denesh Ramdin

TEAM MANAGEMENT: Ottis Gibson (Head Coach), Sir Richard Richardson (Team Manager), Sir Curtly Ambrose (Bowling Consultant), Stuart Williams (Assistant Coach), Andre Coley (Assistant Coach), C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist), Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Coordinator), Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst), Philip Spooner (Media Manager) and Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

SERIES SCHEDULE: June 8-12: First Test – Sabina Park, Jamaica, June 16-20: Second Test – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad, June 26-30: Third Test – Kensington Oval, Barbados, July 5: First T20I – Windsor Park, Dominica and July 6: Second T20I – Windsor Park, Dominica



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.