President Ramotar, Politicians to contest T20 Unity match



President Donald Ramotar
President Donald Ramotar

[] – President Donald Ramotar and Speaker of the National Assembly, Raphael Trotman along with politicians, James Bond and Khemraj Ramjattan will participate in the Unity for Cricket Match on July 5 at the DCC Ground, Bourda.

A number of businessmen, discipline service members, former West Indies and national players, singers, radio personalities and journalists have confirmed their desire to participate in this match which would be played under the newly commissioned floodlights installed at the ground. The two teams participating are Roraima Strikers and Kaieteur Thunders.

The Roraima Strikers team reads: President Donald Ramotar, Neil Barry, Lloyd Harper, Travis Dowlin, Jumo Primo, Gordon Moseley, Commander Clifton Hicken, Orin Forde, Anthony Rigby, Aaron Fraser, Jermaine Neblette, Kirk ‘Chow Pow’ Jardine, James Bond, Lennox Cush, Colin Stuart, Alfred King and Anand Sanasie. Coaches are Reon Griffith and Andre Percival.

Kaieteur Thunders will come from: Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman, AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan, Asif Khan, Carey Griffith, Rabindranuth Seeram, Sheik Mohamed, Clyde Butts, Tony Najab, Reon King, Esaun Crandon, David Harper, Alfren Mentore, Steve Ninvalle, Mike Singh, Ramesh Sunich. Coach will be Roderick Lovell.

Leader of the AFC, Khemraj Ramjattan
Leader of the AFC, Khemraj Ramjattan

According to the organizers, there will be a day of practice for each team. In the meantime, players and coaches wishing further information are asked to contact Garvin Nedd on +592-617-9381.



  1. Wow this is awesome. .I would like to be there to cheer on my President. ..will tickets be on sale??


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.