Nine schools scheduled for re-opening tomorrow, 8 to remain closed


[] – The Ministry of Education is advising parents, teachers and students, that following the recession of flood waters and a series of clean up exercises, nine schools in Georgetown which were closed on Wednesday (January 15) will be re-opened Thursday (January 16). Those schools are:


  1. East Ruimveldt Secondary
  2. Tutorial High School
  3. North Georgetown Secondary
  4. The Bishops High
  5. Saints Stanislaus College
  6. Comenius Primary
  7. St Gabriel’s Primary
  8. St Sidwell’s Primary
  9. Starter’s Nursery

However, some eight schools are not ready to be re-opened and as a result will remain closed. Those schools are:

  1. St. Roses High
  2. Queenstown Secondary
  3. St. Ambrose Primary
  4. St AgnesPrimary
  5. St Angela’s Primary
  6. South Road Nursery
  7. Sherman Nursery
  8. Happy Hearts Nursery

The Ministry of Education says it continues to carefully monitor the situation, and will continue to provide relevant and timely updates as additional information is received from officers assessing affected schools.





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.