Names of Public Procurement Commission members sent to President for appointment

Dr Nanda Gopaul

The Public Procurement Commission (PPC) is expected to be put in place shortly with appointment of its members by President David Granger.

Dr Nanda Gopaul
Dr Nanda Gopaul

Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaacs disclosed that the names of the PPC members have been sent to the President for appointment. These names are Emily Dodson, Carol Corbin, Sukrishnalall Pasha, Ivor English and Nanda Gopaul.

These persons were nominated by the Appointments Committee and were approved by two-thirds of the elected members of the National Assembly on August 8.

Under provisions of the Constitution, the President could only appoint members of the PPC after their nomination has been approved in the House by a two-thirds majority.

The PPC has been a contributing factor that predated the holding of the General and Regional elections in May 2015.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.