Guyana Softball Cup III Heating up, South Florida Softball Cricket League arrives Tuesday

Flashback!! Sponsors and GFSCA executive members at the launching of Guyana Softball Cup III.
Flashback!! Sponsors and GFSCA executive members at the launching of Guyana Softball Cup III.

[]The South Florida Softball Cricket League  (S.F.S.C.L) will arrive in Guyana on Tuesday ahead of their fixtures in the Guyana Softball CUP III tournament.

The team will be led by their skipper Masood Mohamed and will be managed by Ramzan Roshanali, assistant mananger Zameer Mangroo .

The president of the SFSCL President Sal Husain is also expected to travel with the contingent.  The makeup of the team includes a number of All-rounders including the league MVP Kaiume Mohamed; Ramesh Persaud, Keshan Budhna, Anoop Basdeo and Vivian Khan.

The batting department has also in its arsenal wicket-keeper/batsman Ravi Persaud,  Randy Narainasami, Nazim Ali and Vishal Singh.

The bowling attack will be spearheaded by Mark Mukhlall, Ramesh Persaud, the skipper Mohamed and others.

The tournament will feature two separate divisions in the masters category where the Brooklyn Legends, Floodlights, Industry Super Kings, Mike’s Wellman, New York Better Hope, New York President XI, New York Sea View, New York Softball Cricket League Legends, Ontario Softball Cricket League Masters,  Parika Defenders, the 2011 champions Regal Masters and their 2012 successors Savage Masters, SCI Miami and Success.

The Open 20/20 will feature Berbice Tain, Cotton Field Wild Oats, Farm XI, Karibee Boyz, New York Corriverton, New York Cricket League All Stars, Ontario Softball Cricket League, Regal, Smith XI, South Florida Sotball Crickcet League, Trophy Stall and Wolf Warriors.

The Open category will be divided into 3 zones of 4 teams each with the winner of each zone advancing to the semi-finals. The fourth team to advance to the semi-finals will be decided by wins and best net run rate.

The Masters 20/20 category have 2 zones of 4 teams each, with the winners advancing to the semi-finals while the 2 zones will have 3 teams each, which will crisscross and play.

The first and second place teams from the 3-team zones will advance to the semi-finals. The tournament begins on November 8 with the finals billed for Sunday, November 10.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.