Golf to resume on Sunday

Women's Golf Champion, Christine Sukhram.
Women’s Golf Champion, Christine Sukhram.

[]Top Golfers will assemble on Sunday, February 9 for the season opening Banks DIH Limited/Citizens Bank Player’s Cup/GT Beer Championship slated for the East Coast Demerara fairway.

The Lusignan Golf Club organized tournament will feature approximately 10 teams with each team comprising four players and the winning team will be determined by the lowest total net score.

Apart from the team prize, the individual player with the best net score will win the Player’s Cup, sponsored by Citizens Bank. The 2012 winner of the Player’s Cup is Patrick Prashad.

The players will compete in three flights – 0-9, 10-18 and 19-28 handicaps.

Chairman of Banks DIH Clifford Reis will lead a Banks DIH Limited/Citizens Bank team, which includes Gavin Todd, Mark Lashley and current ladies champion Christine Sukhram.

Lusignan Golf Club President Jerome Khan will lead the Jaguars, with Imran Khan, Jack Harry and Matti Wesselin.

Former Vice President Kishan Bacchus will lead a team of Fazil Haniff, Kalyan Tiwari and Munaff Arjune while Brian Hackett, William Walker, Ian Gouveia and Patrick Prashad will compete as another team.

There will be attractive prizes for the top three teams in the tournament. Tee off time is 09:00h.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.