GNRA’s team dominates Queensway Cup


Winners Queensway 2014[] – Gordon Richards, Dr. Johann DaSilva and Ryan McKinnon amassed 726 points to win the Queensway Cup Team Shooting competition organized by the Guyana National Rifle Association’s Small Bore section.

The ‘A’ team, as they were dubbed beat off the other three GNRA teams to take the top spot. Held on Sunday at the Timehri pistol ranges, the B’ Team made up of David Dharry, Lawrence Layne and Vidushi Persaud finished second with 703 points.

C’ team of Murtland Smith, Harold Hopkinson and Azaad Hassan raked up the third highest aggregate of 611 points for third place.

Police ‘A’ Team comprising M. Melville, A. Easton and E. Scott placed fourth with 603 points while the Lawmen ‘B’ team completed in fifth position with 600 points.

The eight team competition featured four teams from the GNRA, two from the Guyana Police Force and two from Bank of Guyana Security.  




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.