Gayle named in T20 Squad against England


[] – Jamaican power house Chris Gayle has been named as part of the West Indies t20 Team that will engage England on Sunday.

The powerful left hander was complaining of back pains before the start of the 50 over series against the English and as such was replaced.

Meanwhile other sweeping changes in the squad include the inclusion Samuel Badree, Andre Fletcher, Sheldon Cotrell and Krishmar Santokie as well as Johnson Charles.

The omitted players include Darren Bravo, Keiran Powell, Kirk Edwards, Nikita Miller and Jason Holder have been dropped.

Darren Sammy returns as captain while Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Lendl Simmons, and Marlon Samuels are all players that have been brought back.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.