Banks DIH rewards 23 NGSA highflyers with bursaries


Banks DIH Limited on Saturday last rewarded 23 highflyers who recorded outstanding performances at this year’s National Grade Six Assessment (NGSA).
They were awarded bursaries of monetary donations towards their future endeavours during the presentation ceremony hosted at the company’s Sports Club, Thirst Park, Georgetown last Saturday.
Delivering the feature address at the event was, Ramesh Dookhoo, the Business Development Executive of Banks DIH, who congratulated the recipients for their noteworthy accomplishments.

Co-managing Director of Banks DIH, George McDonald, along with other senior executives of the company joined by NGSA bursary awardees for 2017

In doing so, Dookhoo relayed that, “You must always try to do your best and even in very difficult situations it must not deter you from being successful.” He also encouraged the group to remain enthusiastic in their academic pursuits.
Moreover, Sharon Nelson, Banks’ Human Resources Manager, took the opportunity to remind this year’s awardees that the company’s Bursary Awards Scheme has been in effect for over 40 years.
With that, she highlighted that this initiative stands as a testimony to the company’s commitment to its social responsibility.
Nelson further urged the young students to take full advantage of the opportunities thrown their way.
Among the awardees were Jada Christy Ifill, Eryn Naysa Canterbury, Christina Chisomu Oji, Akia Ruth Moore, Sarah Cynthia Manbodh, Treshontay Johnson, Pradesh Dass, Trevonna Hollingside, Latanzia Atoya Stewart, Joel Charles, Talianna Belgrave; all of whom are children of individuals employed with Banks.
Adding to that were a number of students who are the children of stakeholders, comprising of Xavier Pratt, Kaden Conway, Savannah Ariana Pieters, Rasha Ramroop, Daniel Dowdlin, Tinisha Allen, Carlos Dey, Osmond Ward, Jabari Lovell, Jada-Marie Foo, Christina Chindu and Jermaine Jacobs.
These students are all off to pursue their secondary education at the respective schools awarded based on their performance at the NGSA.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.