Annual three stage Cycling set for May

Last Year's Winners
Jamal Eastman
Jamal Eastman

[] – This year’s three stage cycle road race will be staged on May 18-19.

According to information, the first leg will see cyclists beginning from Corriverton Police Station to Alexander Street, New Amsterdam.

That leg, a distance of 75km will commence from 07:30 on the 17th. The second leg is set for the same day at 14:00, commencing at Rosginol before the riders cross the finish line in front of the Carifesta Sport Complex on Carifesta Avenue.

The second leg poses a distance of 97.1 km. The third leg, possibly the most grueling of all, will commence in the mining town of Linden, Kara Kara to be exact, and conclude on Homestretch Avenue in front of the Commonwealth Youth Program building.

The last leg has a start time of 08:00 and covers a distance of 103 km. The National Sports Commission, the Sport Ministry and the Guyana Cycling Federation have all partnered to make the event possible.

Last Year's Winners
Last Year’s Winners

The defending champion is Barbadian Jamal Eastman, with a time of six hours, 58 minutes, 13 seconds (06h: 58m: 13s).



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.