Johnson appointed skipper of Guyana Jaguars cricket team



Leon Johnson
Leon Johnson

[] – West Indies Test batsman Leon Johnson will lead the Guyana Jaguars team when they face the Leeward Islands in the West Indies Cricket Board’s (WICB) reformatted Franchise four day tournament starting of Friday at the Guyana National Stadium.

The Guyana Cricket Inc released their 13 member squad that will include world renowned batsman Shivnarine Chanderpaul as well as Bajan cricketer Raymond Reifer.

Johnson, who recently debuted for the West Indies in Test cricket, will have Assad Fudadin as his Vice-captain while Esaun Crandon will be the Coach of the team.

The full squad: Assad Fudadin, Rajendra Chandrika, Leon Johnson, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Raymond Reifer, Anthony Bramble (wk), Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Ronsford Beaton, Vishaul Singh and Trevon Griffith.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.