Excitement building as St Lucia Zouks prepare for first home game


Morne Morkel is in a positive frame of mind as he looks ahead to the St. Lucia Zouks’ first home game in the Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium on Thursday (6pm) when they take on the St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots in the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

Meanwhile, the Zouks squad participated in a community ‘Beach Olympics’ challenge at Splash Island, Bay Gardens Beach Resort, in association with the St. Lucia Tourist Board and Sports Academy, on Wednesday morning after which captain Darren Sammy, South Africa star batsman David Miller, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots Coach Eric Simons and Hero CPL COO Pete Russell addressed the media to outline the exciting developments taking place for the stadium re-naming on Thursday.

zouksFans who have already purchased tickets for Thursday’s game can either receive an extra ticket free or a 50% refund. So you can come for the opening and stay for the cricket – all at 50% off the cost of entry!

Gates will open at 3.30pm on Thursday, with the commissioning of the newly re-named Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium set to start at 4.30pm. The St. Lucia Zouks game against the St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots will then start at 6pm.

Zouks fans have several options to acquire their places for the biggest party in sport: the Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium Ticket Office, Delirius, The Cell in Castries and Vieux Fort and tickets are also available from Soufreire and Rodney Bay.

Tickets are on sale now for all games across the Caribbean and Florida from www.cplt20.com.

St. Lucia Zouks Home Fixtures (all times local): 21 July – St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots (6pm), 23 July – Barbados Tridents (12 Midday), 24 July – Guyana Amazon Warriors (5pm), 26 July – Trinbago Knight Riders (6pm)

St. Lucia Zouks: David Miller, Shane Watson, Darren Sammy (captain), Michael Hussey, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Morne Morkel, Jerome Taylor, Derone Davis, Grant Elliott, Kristopher Ramsaran, Shane Shillingford, Delorn Johnson, Kyle Mayers, Keddy Lesporis, Nitish Kumar, Gidron Pope. (cplt20)


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.