Vickram Bharrat sworn in as new PPP/C MP


Former Chairman of the Grove/Diamond Neighbourhood Democratic Council and entrenched People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) member, Vickram Bharrat, was earlier today sworn in as the new PPP/C Member of Parliament (MP), replacing Charles Ramson Jr who recently resigned to further his studies.

PPP/C MP Vickram Bharrat
PPP/C MP Vickram Bharrat

Bharrat took the oath of office before the Clerk of the National Assembly, Sherlock Isaacs and was congratulated by House Speaker, Dr Barton Scotland, among other MP’s.

He is expected to articulate the concerns of youth demographic, much like his predecessor.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.