West Indies name squad for Ballr Cup matches in Barbados




The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) today announced that its Selection Panel has named the 13-man squad for the final leg of the Ballr Cup Tri Nation One-Day International Series at Kensington Oval.

The tournament also features Australia and South Africa; with two matches to be played before all three teams remain in contention for the final.

South Africa lead the table with 10 points, Australia have nine points and West Indies have eight points.


Jason Holder (Captain)

Sulieman Benn

Carlos Brathwaite

Darren Bravo

Jonathan Carter

Johnson Charles

Andre Fletcher

Shannon Gabriel

Sunil Narine

Ashley Nurse

Kieron Pollard

Denesh Ramdin

Marlon Samuels



Fri 3: West Indies beat South Africa by 4 wickets – Guyana National Stadium

Sun 5: West Indies lost to Australia by 6 wickets – Guyana National Stadium

Tue 7: Australia lost to South Africa by 47 runs – Guyana National Stadium

Sat 11: South Africa lost to Australia by 36 runs – Warner Park, St. Kitts

Mon 13: West Indies beat Australia by 4 wickets – Warner Park

Wed 15: West Indies lost to South Africa by 139 runs – Warner Park

Sun 19: Australia vs South Africa – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Tue 21: West Indies vs Australia – Kensington Oval

Fri 24: West Indies vs South Africa – Kensington Oval

Sun 26: The Final – Kensington Oval









This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.