Trinbago Titans name star-studded team


…Guyana All-Stars to release squad Monday

The Trinbago Titans have released a star-studded team ahead of the upcoming Cheddi Jagan Centenary Cup T20 match set for March 31st at the Albion Sports Complex Ground.

In honor of the life and work of former President of Guyana, the late Dr. Cheddi Jagan, the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) have decided to sponsor the mega cricket extravaganza which will see some of top West Indian cricketers engaging in battle for the Cheddi Jagan Centenary Cup.

With the sixth edition of the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) just around the corner, the highly-anticipated match will make for good preparation for players from both the Titans and the Guyana All-Stars teams; who will be a part of the CPL this August.

The visiting Titans recently released their team which feature numerous Windies top limited overs players the likes of; popular Trinidadians Rayad Emrit and Lendl Simmons, explosive middle wicket-keeper/batsman Nicholas Pooran, seasoned T20 pacer Kevon Cooper, spinner Imran Khan and others.

Meanwhile, the Guyana All-Stars are also expected to field a big name team and will officially be releasing the full names of their squad on Monday.

The match of this standard under lights at Albion and gates will be open from 16:00h with the first ball set to bowl off from 18:00hs. Admission to the Ground is $1500.

Trinbago Titans Squad: Rayad Emrit, Lendl Simmons, Imran Khan, Steven Katwaroo, Roshon Primus, Deron Davis, John Russ-Jagessar , Amir Jangoo Nicholas Pooran, Kevon Cooper, Tion Webster and Vikash Mohan.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.