Pakistan win toss and field in third Twenty20 against Windies


ABU DHABI, United Arab Emirates (AFP) — Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and sent West Indies in to bat in the third and final Twenty20 international in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.

Pakistan have already sealed the series after winning the first two matches — both in Dubai by nine wickets and 16 runs respectively.

pakThey brought in fast bowlers Mohammad Amir and Rumman Raees for Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali from the line-up of the Saturday’s second game.

West Indies also made two changes, bringing in Chadwick Walton and Kesrick Williams for Samuel Badree and Evin Lewis.

The 24-year-old Raees is playing his first international match while Williams is making debut for the West Indies.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Sohail Tanvir

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams, Nicholas Pooran, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor

Umpires: Ahsan Raza (PAK) and Shozab Raza (PAK)

Tv umpire: Ahmed Shahab (PAK)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.