Guyana names 14-man squad

Veerasammy Permaul
Veerasammy Permaul

[] – The Guyana Jaguars has named their 14-man squad for the 2015 NAGICO Super50 Tournament in Trinidad and Tobago set to begin in the coming weeks.

The Guyanese side will need to bring their ‘A’ game if they are to pose any threat to the likes of Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica. Christopher Barnwell has been named as Captain while Veerasammy Permaul has been named as Vice Captain.

The inclusion of experienced batsman Shivnarine Chanderpaul will also give the Guyanese side some stability in the middle order.

Christopher Barnwell
Christopher Barnwell

Further, the Guyanese spin attack is arguable the best in the region with both Devendra Bishoo and Vice-captain Veerasammy Permaul in the side.

The 14-member squad was named as: Rajendra Chandrika; Trevon Griffith; Shivnarine Chanderpaul; Vishaul Singh; Christopher Barnwell (Captain); Raymon Reifer; Anthony Bramble; Veerasammy Permaul (Vice Captain); Devendra Bishoo; Ronsford Beaton; Paul Wintz; Steven Jacobs; Royston Crandon; and Jonathan Foo.

The Coach of the team was confirmed as Esuan Crandon, while Rayon Griffith was named as Assistant Coach.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.