GPL to overhaul Anna Regina Wartsila Engine

0

[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Guyana Power and Light Inc. (GPL) continues planned maintenance on its generating equipment with the No 1 Wartsila unit at Anna Regina.

A major over-haul is scheduled from February 27 to March 9, 2014. The overhaul, which will be done in keeping with manufacturers’ recommendations, is a part of GPL’s rigid maintenance program aimed at ensuring efficient and reliable power generation.

During this overhaul, there will be insufficient capacity to satisfy demand during peak hours and residents on the Essequibo Coast will be subject to scheduled load-shedding as follows:

Thursday, February 27 Onderneeming – Supenaam (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Friday, February 28 Devonshire Castle – Charity (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Saturday, March 1 Onderneeming – Supenaam (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)
Sunday, March 2 Devonshire Castle – Charity (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Monday, March 3 Onderneeming – Supenaam (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Tuesday, March 4 Devonshire Castle – Charity (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Wednesday, March 5 Onderneeming – Supenaam (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Thursday, March 6 Devonshire Castle – Charity (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Friday, March 7 Onderneeming – Supenaam (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Saturday, March 8 Devonshire Castle – Charity (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

Sunday, March 9 Onderneeming – Supenaam (17:30 hrs to 22:00 hrs)

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.