GPF announces several changes to facilitate officers proceeding on “much-deserved” leave


As a result of several “Key Police Officers” proceeding on “much-deserved” vacation leave, the Guyana Police Force (GPF) has made some major changes regarding the administration of the various Police Divisions.

The GPF, today, announced that Police “A” Division (Georgetown and East Bank Demerara) will now be manned by Assistant Commissioner, Leslie James, Police “C” Division (East Coast Demerara) will fall under the direction of Senior Superintendent, Edmond Cooper, Police “D” Division (West Bank and West Coast Demerara) is now headed by Senior Superintendent Fizal Karimbaksh, Police “F” Division (Interior Locations) will now fall under the purview of Senior Superintendent, Kevin Adonis and Police “E” Division (Linden) will now be headed by Superintendent, Anthony Vanderhyen.

Further, in relation to the Traffic Division, Superintendent Ramesh Ashram will now serve as Traffic Chief, Deputy Superintendent, Dennis Stephen as Traffic Officer attached to “A” Division, Assistant Superintendent, Timothy Williams as Traffic Officer attached to “B” Division (Berbice), Assistant Superintendent Morris  Fraser as Traffic Officer attached to the “C” Division and Deputy Superintendent Lonsdale Withrithe as Officer in Charge of the Tactical Services Unit (TSU).

The Guyana Police Force emphasised that this re-arrangement is temporary pending the conclusion of the officers’ vacation leave.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.