GFF names national Golden Jaguar Squad

Head Coach Denzil Thompson
Head Coach Denzil Thompson
Head Coach Denzil Thompson

[] – The Guyana Golden Jaguars will get ready to play its first game after close to a two year hiatus in the upcoming Caribbean Cup qualifiers.

While the inactivity has caused Guyana to drop in ranking, the Guyana Football Federation (GFF) who named an 18-man squad on Friday will focus on the local based players instead of drawing from their international pool of layers.

 The squad will include five midfielders, five forwards, two goalkeepers and six defenders with the most experienced member being Walter Moore.

The squad is Oswald Cornette and Dorville Stewart (Goalkeepers), Steffon Ramsay, Walter Moore, Quincy Adams, Adrian Adonis, Joshua Brown and Trevon Lythcotte (Defenders), Eusi Phillips, Jahall Greaves, Eon Alleyne, Mark Jhalu and Jamaal Harvey (Midfielders), Delwin Fraser, Delroy Fraser, Shaquille Agard, Clarence Huggins and William Europe (Forwards).

The management team comprises Manager Carlos Bernard, Head Coach Denzil Thompson, Physical Trainer Germin Craig, Assistant Coach Dwain Babb and Physiotherapist Lacretia Abiola Blair.

Guyana’s first match will be on September 3 against Dominica in St. Kitts.







This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.