GCCI announces newly-elected Exec Management Committee for 2017/2018


The Georgetown Chamber of Commerce & Industry has announced the composition of its newly elected Executive Management Committee for 2017-2018.  

According to a release from the GCCI, following the election of a new Council for the year 2017/2018 on Thursday, March 16, 2017; the Council, which consists of twenty one (21) members, held its first Statutory Meeting on Thursday, March 23, 2017 to elect from its body a new Executive Management Committee (EMC).

The new EMC is comprised of a President, Senior Vice-President, Junior Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past President.

The following persons have been elected to serve for 2017-2018: 

No. Position Name Organisation
1 President Deodat Indar Sterling Products Limited
2 Senior Vice-President Nicholas Boyer National Hardware (Guyana) Limited
3 Junior Vice-President Timothy Tucker Rid-O-Pes
4 Secretary Kester Hutson Dapper Technology
5 Treasurer Robin Muneshwer Muneshwers Limited
6 Immediate Past President Vishnu Doerga Doerga Business Enterprises


In addition, the following members were elected on Thursday, March 16, 2017 as the new Council of the Chamber for the year 2017/2018.

No. Name Organisation
1 Shanti Persaud Silvie’s General Store
2 Jennifer Cipriani Bank of Nova Scotia
3 Nicholas Boyer National Hardware (Guyana) Limited
4 Komal Ramnauth Kojac Marketing Agency
5 Timothy Tucker Rid-O-Pes
6 Doris Lewis The Gift Centre
7 Deodat Indar Sterling Products Limited
8 Lance Hinds The BrainStreet Group
9 Anije Lambert Project Development Consultancy
10 Christopher Ram Jr. Ram & McRae
11 Deslyn Griffith Extravagant Celebrations
12 Jean-Francois Gerin Amazon Caribbean Guyana Limited
13 Eon Grant Republic Bank (Guyana) Limited
14 Gerry Gouveia Jr. Roraima Airways Limited
15 Kester Hutson Dapper Technology
16 Navin Prashad M.P. Insurance Brokers & Consultants Ltd.
17 Christine Bennett-Blair Camex Restaurants Inc.
18 Vishnu Doerga Doerga Business Enterprise
19 Sean Ramrattan RRT Enterprise
20 Kaleshwar Puran Puran Brothers Disposal Inc.
21 Robin Muneshwer Muneshwers Limited



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.