Essequibo Chamber of Commerce elects new executive body


The resuscitated Essequibo Chamber of Commerce held its General Meeting and Election on Saturday, 2nd April, 2016.

Executive Members of the  Essequibo Chamber of Commerce
Executive Members of the Essequibo Chamber of Commerce

According to a media release issued by the body, the Interim President, Deleep Singh presented his report for the period 30th January, 2016 – 02nd April, 2016. He used the opportunity to update the members of the work that was done so far and thanked everyone for their dedication and hard work over the period.

The following persons were elected to serve:   

President      – Mr. Deleep Singh (Miner/Hotelier/Businessman)

Vice President  – Mr. Johan Walcott (General Store Proprietor Teacher)

Secretary – Ms. Shaleenie Sukhdeo (Businesswoman)

Asst. Sec. Treasurer – Mrs. Guitree Ramsamooj. (Manager – Republic Bank)

Treasurer    – Ms. Seuan Seenarayan (Businesswoman)

Public Relations Officer – Mr. Ravi D. Mohan (Manager Nafico/Nalico, Owner

Promotional Agency, TV Host.)

Committee Members        

Mr. Mohamed Nazmul (Wild Life Exporter)

Mr. David Ally (Businessman)

Mrs. Maria Lord-Lewis, (Hotelier/ Businesswoman)

Ms. Hilon James (Floral Shop/Caterer)

Mr. Nateram Ramnanan (Original Juice Center)

Mr. Wilfred Jagnaraine (Director – Lake Mainstay Resort)

Mr. Thakechand Ramnauth (Retired Teacher)

Mr. Parmeshwar Lall (Retired Head Master/ Lecturer CPCE)

Mr. Rickey Toney (Boutique Proprietor/Speedboat Owner-operator)



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.