BREAKING NEWS: GECOM Chair declares Irfaan Ali President of Guyana


Dr Mohamed Irfaan Ali has been declared President of Guyana by the Chair of the Guyana Elections Commission Justice Claudette Singh.

This was announced by GECOM’s PRO, Yolanda Ward.

Ali’s party, the Peoples Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) won the March 2 elections with 233,336 votes.