Barnwell, Permaul selected in World T20 Squad


Veerasammy Permaul[]Berbecian spinner Veerasammy Permaul and all rounder Christopher Barnwell have been named as part of a 30 man squad to begin training for the ICC World T20 Tournament In March and April.

The West Indies Cricket Board on Saturday announced the provisional 30-member squad.

The defending world champions go into action at the Sher-E-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur against the Indian challenge before they play an ICC qualifier 2 days later.

The ICC world T20 will be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6. The squad further includes Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Samuel Badree, Darren Bravo,   Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Kevon Cooper, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Delorn Johnson, Nikita Miller, Sunil Narine, Ashley Nurse, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Chadwick Walton.

The West Indies are world T20 champs following a thrashing handed down to Sri Lanka in the finals last year.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.